top of page
Search
  • leahburgesskf9m

Selling My House For Cash - 3 Reasons Why I Recommend It




Selling my house for cash is something I do every now and then. It could happen to anyone. You may be thinking "what if I told you there was a way to sell my property as is for all cash right over the internet?". You are probably thinking "oh no, that can't be true, that will be such a hassle". You see, you don't have to do anything but sit back and watch the money roll in.


What exactly is a cash offer for a house? You probably are thinking that this is some trick that a scam artist is going to pull on you. Well you're not alone, I was in that same boat. You see, selling my house for cash is not as crazy as that; in fact, it is pretty easy. In fact, I had an entire house listed in my local paper and buyers showed serious interest within 3 days.


How did I go about selling my house for cash? I contacted a local cash buyer who specializes in short sales. The reason I did this is because I wanted someone who deals in residential property, not foreclosure properties (which I could never sell because the market was so hot). Once I got the go-ahead from the buyer, I started doing some quick repairs around the house.


When I got my offer, I immediately tried to sell the home quickly because I didn't want to put anything on the offer. After all, the whole point of selling my house for cash is to get rid of the loan completely and become an owner-occupant. This is when I learned about closing costs. By lowering the closing costs, you can often increase the overall value of the property by hundreds of dollars, which means you'll have more cash to offer the seller.


I also found out that people are leery of completing the transaction online. This may sound odd, but the truth is that most transactions close successfully with no problems at all. There are several reasons why this can occur, but one of the most common is due to a person living in the home. If the person living in the home hasn't been paying the mortgage payments regularly, they may be embarrassed or afraid of having their name appear on the title. Closing your transactions online prevents this problem. Also, if you don't want to use a real estate agent, you can use an online broker, which will cost a small fee.


These are some of the reasons why I recommend selling my house for cash, but it really comes down to whether or not you want to use a real estate agent. While an agent may charge a fee for the initial visit, there are many benefits that you get in return. They are able to get the word out about your home, which means more offers come their way. Also, you'll have their knowledge and contacts in place to help close the transactions quickly and efficiently.If you want to know more about this topic, then click here: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Real_property.




6 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page